• Stephen Lecce, MPP

Ontario Recognizes Outstanding Young Leaders

January 21, 2021

The Ontario government is recognizing six outstanding young leaders with the Lincoln M. Alexander Award for their commitment to anti-racism and equity in their communities. Today, the Honourable Elizabeth Dowdeswell, Lieutenant Governor of Ontario and Chancellor of the Order of Ontario, announced the 2019 and 2020 award recipients. 2019 Recipients

  • Eki Okungbowa of Toronto, age 24 (Community Award)

  • Deborah Tewelde of Kitchener, age 19 (Student Award)

  • Halimo-Kafia Mohamed Fourreh of Ottawa, age 19 (Student Award)

2020 Recipients